---
title: "GumAktiv review: the oral probiotic that shows its dose"
description: "GumAktiv has the same three strains as ProDentim, but its label actually prints the dose: 3.5 billion CFU. Label, price per day and refund, checked."
canonical: https://oralbench.com/gumaktiv
alternate_html: https://oralbench.com/gumaktiv
language: en-US
last_updated: 2026-09-25
type: guia
---
# GumAktiv review: same strains as ProDentim, but it shows the dose

1.  [Home](https://oralbench.com/)
2.  [Reviews](https://oralbench.com/reviews)
3.  GumAktiv review: same strains as ProDentim, but it shows the dose

A tablet you let melt in your mouth, with three named probiotic strains and one more that the sales page forgets to mention. We read the page and the label side by side.

By **OralBench editorial team**Updated September 25, 2026

![GumAktiv review: same strains as ProDentim, but it shows the dose](https://oralbench.com/img/guia-gumaktiv-640.webp)

Short answer

GumAktiv is a probiotic tablet you let dissolve in your mouth. It uses the same three strains as ProDentim (L. paracasei, L. reuteri and B. lactis BL-04) plus Streptococcus salivarius, and here's the difference: the label gives numbers. You get a 20 mg probiotic blend with 3.5 billion CFU at manufacture, 20 mg of S. salivarius and 100 mg of inulin in every tablet. The 6-bottle package is the cheapest per day, and there's a 60-day refund. It's an add-on to brushing, not a replacement for a dentist.

Heads up: this page has affiliate links. If you buy through one, we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. It doesn't change what we write or how we rank. [How we choose and how we earn](https://oralbench.com/affiliate-disclosure)

## At a glance

-   ### GumAktiv
    
    **Best for:** people who want an oral probiotic and like seeing the dose in writing
    
    #### Pros
    
    -   Prints an amount for every part of the formula, including 3.5 billion CFU
    -   Same three strains as ProDentim, plus Streptococcus salivarius
    -   One tablet a day, melted under the tongue
    -   No autoship: you pay once, according to the page
    -   60-day money-back guarantee
    
    #### Cons
    
    -   The three strains share one 20 mg blend, so you can't see how it's split
    -   The 3.5 billion is counted "at the time of manufacture", not at the end of shelf life
    -   The page lists malic acid, which isn't on the label, and never mentions the S. salivarius that is
    -   Free US shipping is only promised on the 6-bottle order
    -   A bonus guide claims to get rid of canker sores and candida "for good"
    
    **Verdict**The most open label of the probiotics we've reviewed. If you like the ProDentim strains but want to see the numbers, start here.
    
    [Check price on the official site](https://go.oralbench.com/c/gumaktiv--gumaktiv)

## The label, line by line

Straight from the supplement facts panel on the official page.

Ingredient

Amount per tablet

Note

Inulin (chicory root)

100 mg

Prebiotic fiber

Probiotic blend: L. paracasei, L. reuteri, B. lactis BL-04

20 mg (3.5 billion CFU at manufacture)

No split between the three strains

Streptococcus salivarius

20 mg

The label doesn't name the strain

Tricalcium phosphate, cellulose, strawberry flavor, peppermint oil

Not stated

Listed as other ingredients

Source: the supplement facts label shown on the official GumAktiv page, read on September 25, 2026. Serving: 1 tablet; 30 per bottle. The label allows 1 or 2 tablets a day, while the page suggests one each morning.

## Packages and daily cost

Package

Price

Per day

Shipping

Extras

1 bottle (30 days)

$69.00

$2.30

Not stated

[Check price on the official site](https://go.oralbench.com/c/gumaktiv--gumaktiv)

3 bottles (90 days)

$177.00

$1.97

Not stated

[Check price on the official site](https://go.oralbench.com/c/gumaktiv--gumaktiv)

6 bottles (180 days)

$294.00

$1.63

Free in the US

2 digital guides

[Check price on the official site](https://go.oralbench.com/c/gumaktiv--gumaktiv)

Prices checked on September 25, 2026 (GumAktiv order section, US prices, one tablet a day). Sellers change them often, so whatever their order page says is what you'll pay.

The page promises free shipping on the 6-bottle order, yet its own shipping table says US delivery is free. Check the total at checkout before paying for 1 or 3 bottles. Outside the US it's $15.95 to Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand, 10 to 15 working days. Take two a day and every per-day price doubles.

## Getting your money back

### 60 days

Write to the seller within 60 days and, if you're not convinced, the page promises every cent back.

### Returning bottles

Not covered on the page, opened or unopened. Ask support before you ship anything.

### Two help desks

Product questions go to the vendor, order questions to the retailer. The page links to both.

## Where the page and the label disagree

The page says

What you can check

Plants and minerals "supported by multiple medical studies"

It lists 24 references. Plenty are news stories and blog posts, and one is about Alzheimer's disease.

"A perfectly dosed proprietary mix"

To be fair, the label does give amounts, more than most rivals. The three strains still share one blend.

Malic acid is an ingredient

It's not on the label pictured on the same page.

"Based on 12,913 reviews"

There's nowhere on the page to read them.

## Good fit, bad fit

### Good fit

You want an oral probiotic and you care about the dose, or you were eyeing ProDentim and would rather see the numbers printed.

### Bad fit

You're hoping it will sort out bleeding gums or a toothache (see a dentist), or you live outside the six countries it ships to.

## Before you take it

The label asks anyone pregnant or nursing, under 18, or with a known medical condition to check with a doctor first, and not to go over the suggested dose.

Ask your doctor too if your immune system is weakened or you take medication. Each tablet has peppermint oil and strawberry flavor in it.

## Frequently asked questions

**Is GumAktiv legit?**

Yes, it's a real product, and one of the few oral probiotics with a label that lists amounts. It has a 60-day refund and ships to six countries.

**What's in GumAktiv?**

Each tablet has 100 mg of inulin, a 20 mg blend of L. paracasei, L. reuteri and B. lactis BL-04 (3.5 billion CFU at manufacture) and 20 mg of Streptococcus salivarius, plus tricalcium phosphate, cellulose, strawberry flavor and peppermint oil.

**GumAktiv or ProDentim?**

Same three strains, same 3.5 billion total, similar extras. GumAktiv prints the blend weight and adds S. salivarius; ProDentim gives you no numbers at all. If the dose matters to you, that settles it.

**How do you take it?**

Let one tablet melt under your tongue in the morning. The label allows up to two a day.

**Where can I order it?**

From the seller's site. It ships to the US, Canada, the UK, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

## Related pages

Reviews

### [ProDentim review: three named strains, zero doses on the label](https://oralbench.com/prodentim)

ProDentim is a chewable probiotic you take once a day.

Read more

Updated September 25, 2026. [See our full method](https://oralbench.com/how-we-choose)

[See the official order page](https://go.oralbench.com/c/gumaktiv--gumaktiv)

---

## OralBench

- OralBench, published by Grupo Marfre Automação e Tecnologia (Contagem, Brazil)
- Email: contact@oralbench.com
- Home: https://oralbench.com/
- llms.txt: https://oralbench.com/llms.txt · llms-full.txt: https://oralbench.com/llms-full.txt · sitemap: https://oralbench.com/sitemap.xml
